Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars May 13, 2022

Highly recommend anyone in the market for a new/used vehicle to head to Ken Vance. I’ve purchase 2 vehicles prior to acquiring my las test 2018 Kia Sportage EX this past weekend. Logan is a fantastic asset to the dealership as well as Drew and Matt. Great buying experience from start to finish. Kudos to all!!!!!

Cars logo
Cars May 5, 2022

We received exceptional customer service at Ken Vance. We drove from Duluth, MN to buy out new VW. The team at KV was amazing to work with; specifically Logan.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 14, 2022

This is the third new vehicle I have purchased from this dealer. It always has been a pleasant experience with no pressure sales. Would recommend this dealership

Cars logo
Cars Apr 12, 2022

Checked for wheel alignment, recognized that wheels were not balanced well, so they the fixed issue and now there is no shaking. Always exceptional work. And I appreciate that they clean the car at every stop.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 10, 2022

Took vehicle in for a routine oil change. When checking the filters it was discovered that a rodent had gotten into them. They promptly showed me the filters and were able to replace them immediately.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 8, 2022

Michelle was extremely helpful and is always a pleasure to work with. The entire team creates a fun atmosphere where you feel like family. My vehicle was completed in a timely fashion.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 30, 2022

My experience was awesome. The person I was dealing with came in on their day off. I was traveling from out of town to purchase the vehicle. Everything was ready and everyone was very nice and helpful.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 29, 2022

Quickly resolved the problem with my tire pressure light ,changed my oil and then took my car thru the carwash! Couldn't answer why totally flat tire didn't turn on the light, but the new tire inflated had the problem with the sensor

Cars logo
Cars Mar 27, 2022

The service team was great from the greeting when I walked in the door until I left. The car wash and detailing is always an added bonus!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 26, 2022

From the call making the appointment, to driving off with my restored vehicle, everyone I came in contact with at Ken Vance was helpful and very friendly. I was able to sit down and visit with Kevin Klinkhammer, to discuss my next lease/purchase. I have bought or leased somewhere around ten cars from Kevin and would not consider going anywhere but Ken Vance for any future vehicles thanks to him. Everyone at Ken Vance, from Kevin to other salespeople to the service people, financial staff, and others have made my car shopping experience one I look forward to. My ...

Cars logo
Cars Mar 23, 2022

We took delivery of our new Honda Odyssey the Friday before my family and I left on a road trip to Florida. Everyone involved in the process was amazing and went the extra mile to make sure all the accessories were installed and the van was ready to go for us! Thank you Ken Vance Honda, you rock!!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 15, 2022

Great car & great buying experience! I recommend this dealership and will shop with them again! The salesman took time to meet with us, knew the cars well, and explained things clearly. The financing was clear and straightforward. Overall great experience!!!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 10, 2022

Was pleasantly surprised with the no pressure salesman, Tanner who helped me. Everyone who helped along the way was super helpful and friendly. Possibly my best experience purchasing a car.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 4, 2022

I have been a customer at Ken Vance Honda for almost 17 years and not only do they do a fantastic job of servicing our vehicles, but they are quick to respond to requests and do so with a smile. The staff and service at Ken Vance Honda are truly exceptional!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 4, 2022

I have been a customer at Ken Vance Honda for almost 17 years and not only do they do a fantastic job of servicing our vehicles, but they are quick to respond to requests and do so with a smile. The staff and service at Ken Vance Honda are truly exceptional!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 17, 2022

My salesperson John Vang, sales manager Matt J, service advisors Jess and Rob, and the service manager Kevin, have all went above and beyond to not only make sure I got the best deals for my trade and vehicle price, but also ensuring my vehicles are well taken care of. 10/10, best place to buy a vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 15, 2022

Oil change and tire rotations for checking fluids. It was prompt and very professional Dealership very clean. I've leased 4 card from this dealership and was pleased with every one.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 13, 2022

Decided to purchase a new car after our 2016 Q5 needed a part replacement that would not be available for 4 to 6 months. Staff at Ken Vance gave us a very good trade in value on our impaired Q5 and procured a new car from another dealer that met our needs. Everything was done in a very timely manner with great service.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 3, 2022

This was our first lease and the process went very smoothly from start to finish. We are very pleased with our new vehicle and with the dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 2, 2022

Service was great! My car looks excellent. Very helpful, pleasant, and caring staff. Some COVID hiccups but kept me up to date on details. Honda quality, always!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 1, 2022

The sales staff were great to work with. The staff very knowledgeable. The salesman delivered the car to our house and took time to introduce us to the new vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 28, 2022

This is third vehicle I have purchased from Ken Vance. I continue to be pleased with the overall experience and highly recommend both Honda and thus dealership to friends.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 26, 2022

I dropped my vehicle off the day before my service appointment. They called back the same day to tell me it was completed! That is great service!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 23, 2022

Came in for several warranty issues. While none of them were actually resolved the dealer did what they could. The issues are all acknowledged issues with no resolution. Good communication and fairly quick turnaround.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 13, 2022

I have taken my cars to Ken Vance for oil changes for many years and they always provide great service at a great price. Thanks

Cars logo
Cars Jan 11, 2022

Good service with minimal wait time from the time I called for an appointment and had the service preformed. My warranty was honored without any questions.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 5, 2022

The job was thorough, fast and well explained. Everyone was very professional and pleasant. I will definitely come back here for all my Honda needs.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 1, 2022

In the last 14 years we have bought 6 cars from Ken Vance auto group. We have never had an issue with the sales or service departments. The service here has always been exceptional. We get the work done that we need and always for less then what we were quoted. We have gone to Ken Vane time and time again because they are a no pressure place to buy a car. They have customers for life when it comes to our automotive needs.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 28, 2021

Went in for scheduled service and it was excellent. Professional, speedy and fair price. Will trade this vehicle in for a new one and continue servicing our vehicle there.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 23, 2021

Answered questions. Discussed options. Added splash guards without it being extra. Explained new options during test drive and before leaving with the new vehicle. Offered calling him with any questions.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 18, 2021

Repair was done in less than a half hour and they also vacuumed and washed my Atlas, I sat in the lounge and worked and they were so personable

Cars logo
Cars Nov 13, 2021

Thanks for the wonderful experience of purchasing a car with Chris Flaten as the sales person. It was a good experience for us and we will recommend this dealership to our friends.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 2, 2021

The service department at Ken Vance Motors VW always comes through and once again has gone over and above to be sure they thoroughly checked out every concern we had. They continue to instill confidence in the VW products! We will be buying another new one soon!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 30, 2021

Answered every question, knew exactly what I needed to know as I moved from a ten year old vehicle to a new one. I was able to drive away with confidence!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 27, 2021

Chris did an awesome job explaining all the different features and options on the different vehicles. He always responded promptly when we had a question and he was very professional. We couldn’t be happier with our purchase.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 15, 2021

It was quick and easy did everything over the phone .I went to the dealer that next day and did the paperwork and was our the door in about a hour.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 16, 2021

First time using Ken Vance. I just needed an oil change. They checked other areas a d gave me a clean bill of health. Thanks

Cars logo
Cars Sep 14, 2021

Abkve and beyond on my warranty body work.. and detailed car as well

Cars logo
Cars Sep 9, 2021

I trust this dealership and repair shop to give excellent and dependable service.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 4, 2021

Standard 10,000 mile service, nothing else. In and out.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 18, 2021

The first oil change on my new vehicle. My wait was comfortable and was done quickly. Very pleasant employees.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 13, 2021

Super helpful and friendly team. They were able to give great suggestions based on what I was looking for.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 8, 2021

Salesperson and manager were very knowledgeable, professional, and patient.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 2, 2021

Everyone involved from the oil change for our 2004 Pilot through the test drives of the 2021 Pilot, and all the paperwork to buy the new one, and patiently going through the basics needed to drive the new Pilot home were all outstanding to work with!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 24, 2021

Always great service. Always trustworthy.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 23, 2021

I brought my car in for an oil change and found that the transmission needed to be repaired. Communication was excellent and turnaround time was faster than initially promised her. Very satisfied with the service.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 22, 2021

I was driving back to Milwaukee from St. Paul when my Jetta warned me of low pressure in my tire. I pulled over and saw a nail in my tire and could hear the air escaping. I googled the nearest VW dealership which happened to be Ken Vance Motors. When I called and explained my situation, the woman listened patiently and was kind with her response. She talked with a member of the service department and they were able to squeeze me in. Everyone I came in contact with was polite and efficient. They had me back on the road ...

Cars logo
Cars Jul 22, 2021

Recall check was done efficiently by a very friendly staff.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 15, 2021

The purchase process took about 1.5 hour. Everything went smoothly. Greatly appreciated the help and discount of the dealership

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2021

Dealership was well kept and sales person was friendly, knowledgeable, and enthusiastic. Although inventory was super low. Second time I went to look at a vehicle on the lot, it couldn't be driven due to pre delivery inspection not being completed.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 13, 2021

Quick efficient no run around pleasant helped with getting familiar with new crv.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 12, 2021

Ken Vance's service is remarkable. I came in last week without an appointment because my tire pressure had been low for a week, but nothing obvious. They got me right in, diagnosed the issue, told me what the fix will be and how much it would be and said it would take 30 minutes. In 25 minutes I was out the door with the problem resolved for the exact price they told me it would be. Outstanding team at Vance and I highly recommend them for service or a vehicle purchase.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 9, 2021

Consistent efficient service at Ken Vance on my Hondas. For this routine oil change I was in and out before I could finish the whole chapter I was reading in the waiting room. Always friendly personnel behind the counters. I really appreciate the high quality experience here. Thank you.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2021

We had an excellent experience with our latest purchase. We had already checked out other dealerships and decided to see what Chippewa Valley Mazda had to offer. We loved that they were fair in their pricing, especially when considering what other dealerships had to offer. We appreciated the honest, upfront numbers and the great personalities and sense of humor of staff. Drew did an amazing job of coordinating the sale and trade-in. He worked quickly and was flexible with us since we were in a bit of a time crunch due to our work schedules. Scott and Alisha did a ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 1, 2021

great service appt was on time and handled professionally

Cars logo
Cars Jun 29, 2021

Chris was awesome.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 25, 2021

Great service from a great dealership, thanks so much, Dave

Cars logo
Cars Jun 24, 2021

Got the job done - no issues!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 23, 2021

Overall is was a great experience. My car is 2019, so not too much to maintain. But what it did need was taken care of in quick order. Thanks!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 22, 2021

Great experience from the get-go. Chris did a great job with everything with a somewhat complicated deal. Thank you!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 21, 2021

I've dealt with Ken Vance before and have always had a pleasant experience. That's why I keep going back. The ratings tell it all. Outstanding salespeople, finance, service, and customer service personnel.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 19, 2021

On time, no wait , seating area very adequate and they did the work promptly. Good experience

Cars logo
Cars Jun 15, 2021

Fast friendly prompt service, sales and service personal, go out of there way making sure we are well taken care of.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 12, 2021

I can't say enough about how great we were treated. It was like we were the only customers in the place. Tanner was our salesperson and could not have been nicer, also he was very knowledgeable about the vehicle . Tanner spent a lot of time with us, explaining, asking if we had questions and when we were ready to leave with our new CRV he showed us more about programming the various features. This was really appreciated, as there is so much to program. Everyone that we came in contact with were helpful and considerate. I would and have ...

Cars logo
Cars Jun 11, 2021

Came in to evaluate a couple of things for warranty work. Warranty work will happen....when the parts come in. So just waiting on that for actual repairs to happen. Received a lovely car wash, so that was a bonus for the day! Sharon

Cars logo
Cars Jun 11, 2021

My Honda Fit had a recall notice. I phoned the Ken Vance dealership in Eau Claire, Wisconsin to make an appointment for service. I spoke with the service manager because I had a special request. The cancer treatment I am undergoing makes it almost impossible for me to drive right now. I asked the service manager if it would be possible for someone to pick up my Honda Fit for service and to return it to me. He said yes! And he did all of the transportation himself. I cannot thank him enough for the respectful way in which he ...

Cars logo
Cars May 27, 2021

Thank you for your help with the purchase of our new Honda Accord. Your timely help and efficiency were appreciated.

Cars logo
Cars May 21, 2021

I purchased my 2013 CR-V from Ken Vance and was extremely pleased with the quality and dependability of the car. Considering it had very low mileage and was in pristine condition, I thought that now would be the best time to trade because of the trade value I expected. My salesperson, Mike McKillip, was very professional, answered all my questions, and absolutely went to bat for me when it came to negotiating the price I received for my trade. I also dealt with Ross back in 2013 when I extended the warranty on the 2013. He, too, was extremely helpful and forthright with ...

Cars logo
Cars May 21, 2021

No pressure sales. Very patient waiting for insurance money to clear.

Cars logo
Cars May 20, 2021

Service rep was very polite and friendly. When the servicing was complete she quickly came to us and explained the results of the service.

Cars logo
Cars May 20, 2021

Great experience. Salesman and other staff very knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. I will buy next vehicle there as well. Great local dealership.

Cars logo
Cars May 19, 2021

We had a great trade in and buying process at Ken Vance. It was smooth, simple, and not too pushy. Just an easy process to get our amazing new vehicle!

Cars logo
Cars May 13, 2021

Got in got the servicing done and back on the road in less than a hour.

Cars logo
Cars May 8, 2021

Jess got me checked in quickly and what seemed like a blink of an eye, my Ridgeline was serviced, washed and ready to take home.

Cars logo
Cars May 3, 2021

Everyone at this dealership is friendly and helpful. I have always been very pleased with the quality of the work that they do.

Cars logo
Cars May 1, 2021

Our entire buying process was absolutely amazing. From sales to financing, to delivery. Every step of the process was absolutely phenomenal. Big thanks to John Vang, our salesperson for making sure we got just the right vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 23, 2021

From check in with Jonathon to check out, this was another great experience at Ken Vance VW.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 22, 2021

It took a long time to get the work done -- but they did the job ahead of the 2nd deadline they had indicated.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 22, 2021

I was treated very well, everything was explained to me in detail so I had an understanding as to what my Honda Civic needed. The wait was pleasant in the area they provided, everything was clean and in order. The experience was genuine and warm.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 21, 2021

The service was amazing! We had been shopping for the last 6 months and Ken Vance Motors was the most helpful and willing to work with us more than any other dealerships we were in contact with. Once we decided to make the purchase, things went very smoothly. When we picked up the vehicle the employees had us feeling extremely relaxed with there welcoming, knowledgeable and humorous personalities. We would recommend Ken Vance Motors for all your vehicle purchases.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 17, 2021

Best group of guys I have ever bought anything from.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 16, 2021

I like getting to actually talk to the service department when scheduling an appointment I did not like dealing with answering service people who knew nothing about vehicles! Staff is courteous and service was prompt.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 15, 2021

The service provided by Ken Vance VW is always excellent.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 12, 2021

My parents said the battery swap was quick and resolved the failed start up issues.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 7, 2021

Super friendly and helpful- from the phone call setting up the appointment to the cashier that handled my bill. Thank you !

Cars logo
Cars Apr 4, 2021

The sales person, Mike Mckillip, really went to bat for us and was the difference between us leasing from Ken Vance versus another dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 3, 2021

Every time I come in to get my car serviced, I always receive above and beyond services. Jess Bibeau and the whole team always does an exceptional job.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 3, 2021

Brian was super friendly and very trustworthy and knowledgeable to work with:)

Cars logo
Cars Apr 1, 2021

Fast, friendly and good value as usual for service.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 1, 2021

Our second vehicle purchased from Ken Vance Motors. We had just intended to look at the CRVs, but ended up driving a new one home the same day! Excellent service!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 1, 2021

Everyone there is friendly and the oil change, etc. was done in a very timely manner.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 31, 2021

Its always a great experience when I go to the dealership!!!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 27, 2021

Logan did an amazing job and so fun to work with! He would get our business again and would also recommend to family and friends. Love our VW too!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 26, 2021

Had the car in for a recall, and it was in and out a.s.a.p. VERY apprciated!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 25, 2021

The Audi was repaired as mentioned and we have not had time to take it on the road yet to test drive. We have been customers at Ken Vance since about 1976 and have always found the service department to be efficient in repairing and keeping our cars safe to drive on the road. Thank you.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 20, 2021

I have continued to use this dealership for vehicle maintenance since 2004, and for the last 10 years have been willing to drive 80 miles each way, after relocating, to use their service. I rely on their honestly and knowledge.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 18, 2021

Good cars, good service. Facility way too crowded for such a popular brand

Cars logo
Cars Mar 11, 2021

I have extensive experience with this dealership. Although not the best when it comes to sales, the service has always been fair and competent. With everything being more expensive its positive to know you get quality service for your money

Cars logo
Cars Mar 10, 2021

Went in for an oil change. Everyone is very friendly and efficient.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 10, 2021

I keep coming back because the place is outstanding for courtesy, and workmanship.


Leave Us A Review